I-Corps Regional Course hosted by University of Rochester: October 11-November 10, 2021 (Application Closes 10/7/21)

October 11 - November 10, 2021
3:00-5:00 PM

To Register: https://www.unyicorps.org/regional-courses/

Course Overview In this 4.5 week virtual course (October 11 - November 10), researchers working on a deep tech innovation “get out of your comfort zone” and talk with customers (virtually) to identify the best product-market fit. You may apply with a team of 1-3 people. Teams may not split attendance between members. Please only include the members of your team that will be fully participating in the course. All team members are required to attend and participate fully in every course session and complete all coursework. This is important for two reasons: 1) Course learning is cumulative 2) Only team members who personally complete the full course can be considered for NSF lineage and a nomination for national I-Corps Teams

 
Application Closes: Thursday, October 7, 2021


Course Dates


Course opens for pre-course work: Monday, October 11 Session 1: Monday, October 18 3:00 - 5:00pm Session 2a: Wednesday, October 20 TBD (1:1 meetings) Session 2b: Friday, October 22 3:00 - 5:00pm Session 3: Monday, October 25 3:00 - 5:00pm Session 4: Wednesday, October 27 TBD (1:1 meetings) Session 5a: Wednesday, November 3 3:00 - 4:00pm Session 5b: Monday, November 8 3:00 - 4:00pm Session 6: Wednesday, November 10 3:00 - 5:00pm *There will be scheduled office hours meetings with teams and instructors between sessions 1 & 2b and between sessions 3 & 5a. Meeting times will depend on the availability of the teams and the instructors.

Learn More » View All Events »